Home

It has been an eventful two weeks! I started writing this post before Memorial Day with the following…

We got to Maryland, visited Delaware, then headed up to Oakland for Memorial Day weekend. This next week promises to be just as eventful. I have a great friend who is getting married Saturday, going back to DE to visit my family there and once this weekend is over preparing to stay in Maryland a bit. Dad’s surgery is coming up and things look good, we are still keeping it covered in prayer, many thanks to everyone who has been praying with us.

Now, a week later, we are all grateful for the huge outpouring of love and prayer we’ve received. Dad’s surgery went well, he was in for about 3.5 hours and the doctor is confident he got all the cancer. That is such a huge relief for my dad, my mom- all of us. He still has to have some testing done in a week or so to be sure but so far it looks good. We are blessed beyond measure.

20120605-122655.jpg

I’m glad we were able to come home for an extended visit. My kids and my nephews are obviously glad to be around each other again. These four get into so much in the course of a day! They are all missing Poppa and are eagerly waiting his release from the hospital.

About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

