70 Days Later

OK, I debated on if I wanted to post pictures or not. I have to admit I am embarrassed by the before pictures. I know I worked hard these last 70 days and I am doing the next 70 days as well because I want to see if I can keep improving my results. About halfway through this cycle I was very discouraged- I didn’t post very much on here and I struggled. I was frustrated because I was eating like I was supposed to, exercising like crazy, drinking   so much water- and yet not noticing a difference! I couldn’t weigh myself, I couldn’t measure myself- I started to wonder if this whole TFL thing was worth it! I emailed my sister in complete and total breakdown mode. She pretty much convinced me to keep going. Here is why you don’t weigh yourself…I only lost half a pound! I cannot tell you how stressed I was when I got off the scale yesterday. I really expected to lose more weight. Yes, I know muscle weighs more than fat. I also know that I lose 10 inches from my body. I still have a ways to go if I even think I am getting back to before Faith size. I am not including the before face pictures…my hubby took the pictures, his timing kills me- seriously the faces he catches are not flattering!!

Here is the before…

After…still a work in progress

So here’s hoping I lose another 10-12 inches in cycle two, especially since I just started losing the middle!

About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
Gallery | This entry was posted in TFL Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 70 Days Later

  1. Randy Owens says:

    You are doing a great job, looking good keep up the good work, Love Dad

Leave a Reply

