Around Anchorage

Yesterday we went for a drive. The goal was to just take pictures around Anchorage and see what we could see. I’m in yet another craftster swap and my partner was born and raised here in Anchorage and asked if I could send her some pictures, so I hope I captured a few images she will like.

As we were driving we stumbled upon the greatest view of downtown Anchorage below the mountains! When you;re driving through town and you see the buildings they’re pretty impressive- until you see them compared to the mountains. The beauty here is just breathtaking.

Naturally, we are in a few shots…yes this spot of snow was up to Tim’s knees, in some places the snow is deeper. Inevitably, one of the kids always falls in it! I hope you enjoy the pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Yes, that sign does say undead moose crossing…I am pretty sure we’re still free of zombie moose.)

About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

