So Busy

I think we have hit full-fledged busy in our house. Faith and I are doing NaNoWriMo- and already I find myself behind. My plan is to catch up tonight with a few thousand words. Faith has about 32 out of her 1000 word goal. That is a lot of words for an 8-year-old! We are going strong in American Heritage Girls, church and our home school group. While we are busy it doesn’t feel like we are overwhelmed, our activities are generally well spaced and everyone is calm and relaxed, which is a nice change of pace! It felt much more rushed when they were gone to school from 8:42 to 4:02- long day for kids. Now we are usually finishing up school around 1pm or so and then they go off to their rooms and play quietly or read, it makes for a very calm house.

We are learning that the lack of sun has seriously sapped our energy- for Tim and I anyway! Getting out of bed can be quite a challenging feat! To combat that and the increasing darkness we are going to get happy lamps this weekend. I am also working on making myself go to bed at a decent hour and then get up before 7:30 am. So far the getting up is ok, because I generally hear Reveille and pop out of bed…going to bed is a whole different matter.  Anyway, that is basically the goings on in our house- we are enjoying the snow so far, you’ll have to see how I feel about it come March.

About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

