And another thing…

I just realized I didn’t tell you the reason for the name change! I know Carmen is Crafty is easy to remember and oh- so catchy but I wanted a name that would encompass everything I tend to blog about, life, food, my kids, and of course crafts! So I fiddled with name ideas and nothing seemed to fit, and you know me, I kinda like my country music- which really has nothing to do with how I picked the name. I happened to be listening to country music- and some Satellites & Sirens – while I was reading my Bible one morning and happened across the following verse: Matthew 10:29 “Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care.” It sounds like such a simple verse in that context, but placed in it’s paragraph it’s pretty powerful!

Check this out:

Matthew 10: 26-31

26 “So do not be afraid of them, for there is nothing concealed that will not be disclosed, or hidden that will not be made known. 27 What I tell you in the dark, speak in the daylight; what is whispered in your ear, proclaim from the roofs. 28 Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell. 29 Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care. 30 And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. 31 So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

NIV version**

I am so glad to know that while sparrows are worth God’s care, His Word says I am worth even more. It is a message I want firmly planted in my kiddos hearts and one I need to remember from time to time. There you have it, the name was inspired by God’s Word and it’s message is this- I am valuable to God, I have no reason to be afraid.

 

About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

