Long Time No See

It has been way too long since I last posted. We have had so much going on lately I feel like I’ve been on one of those crazy carousels- the ones at the playground. Gosh, those made me so sick, but I ALWAYS got on them. Anyway, school ended at my last post. Our plan was to homeschool- seems so long ago right- but that was our original plan. However, after a summer of arguing, whining, fussing and all sorts of shenanigans- the hubs and I came to the conclusion our daughter dearest was in no way, shape, or form willing to homeschool. We figured, hey if she fights us the WHOLE year on learning, there’s a year wasted when she could’ve just passed 1st grade and been done with it. I love that I was able to get her back in to her school- and we enrolled baby brother as well- in PK4 and wow, is the house quiet when both of my babies are gone for the day. It makes me just a tad teary eyed. My biggest problem now is my 1st grader sees me when I pick up the preschooler- and she wants to come home with me. Do you know how hard it is to make her go back to class when she is crying her eyes out?! She loves school, but if I am there she wants to go. Who wouldn’t right? I would’ve begged my mom to take me home too. I need to find a solution for that somehow- that and going to school three times a day- ugh, no thanks.

What else? Oh I am about 3/4 through my writing course. I will say that it has been a little challenging- partly because I decided to do it and life got nuts (as it usually does when I make a decision, go figure.) I am having a great time though and learning a lot! Maybe one day I will have enough that I can actually write a whole story and try to get it published.

September 4, 2010 will be one of my favorite days ever! One of my AF besties got married. Seems like no big deal right? She is one of the sweetest, most caring women I have ever known, and in all honesty her smile lights up a room. Gosh, I just sound so cheesy- but it does. When my girl smiles at you- you smile back. The fellas love her (and they should, she is amazing.) The problem is the wrong men always ended up with her, they didn’t deserve her and didn’t treat her well. I am so happy to say that she has found a great guy- he is a lot like her, right down to the random German phrases. Congrats my dear- you deserve it, I am so happy for you!!!

At any rate- other than a few trips to the beach, a fun visit from one of my other AF besties (just say no to the vanilla latte!!) and lots of kids crafts- you should be all caught up!
Until Later
88
(ha! I even included a shout out to my favorite babysitter ever, she informed me via facebook that 88 is ham radio speak for love and kisses)

About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

