Check this out!!

I know I haven’t posted in a while- but never fear I am crafty as ever!! I have been working on quite a few different projects, and this one just makes me proud!! I got the basics done for the start of Halloween 2009 a while back in the form of Jedi robes; well hang on to your seats because there is more. I finished the basic clothing for the kiddos; pants, tunic, sash..I just have all the details left, the tabard, the belt, puches, detailing the comm units, mini belt lightsabers- you know the nitty gritty before I can call a costume done. At any rate I posted my progress on http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=315406.0 craftster and in return a fellow crafter posted me on their blog http://geekcrafts.com/
Check it out!
I think I need to shorten “Luke’s” shirt- he’s a shorty, and finish up his shoulder seams and all for a more tailored look. I’m so happy with how they’re shaping up…more to come…
About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
This entry was posted in Craft Corner, crafts, halloween, Sewing, Star Wars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

