I Realize Halloween Isn’t Until October…Really…I Do!!

Every year our family dresses up for Halloween. It has sort of become our tradition to pick and theme and run with it. Last year we were superheroes. The kids pick the theme and then everyone picks a costume- generally I make our costumes and I am always rushing on Halloween to finish my costume- and so I look rather foolish. I am attempting to not look foolish this year!! I have started our costumes already and have the major components of the kids costumes completed. I also have basic parts for mine bought- they just need to be assembled and tweaked to perfection.

Oh I never told you the theme.

A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away……………..STAR WARS! OK we’ve been on a kick lately watching all 6 episodes and the new Clone Wars DVD and the cartoons. It’s a nice change from Scooby Doo- which incidentally we dressed up as in 2007. Oh I have the pictures. I will have to see if I can dig them up and post them as well as last year’s costumes. We only dress up for fun, but we decided after the last two years and all the comments we got from people that we want to enter a costume contest this year. If you live on the east coast and know of any costume contests let me know!!!
Without further ado…the start of costumapalooza 2009!!

2007 Costumes:

(I am Velma, DH is Shaggy)

2008 Costumes:

(I am Wonder Woman- DH is Capt America)
About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
This entry was posted in costumes, Craft Corner, crafts, halloween, superheroes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

