Some Mother’s Day Crafts

So I didn’t get pictures of everything because I forgot to take my camera to Mom’s house. I did get pics of the awesome bath salts I made for her. I got the recipe from one of my favorite websites http://www.craftster.org/ (There are sooo many crafty people out there)

This recipe came from susanstars and let me tell you it was super easy! I made coffee cinnamon scented bath salts and put them in plastic canning jars I got from Wal-Mart for $3.

I also made eye masks with a pattern I got from Burda Style- and a tute from craftster. Let me tell you- Mom was very excited about her eye mask. Hers was a cream colored one with green and maroon flowers-matched her living room. Pardon my diva model…this has been claimed as her eye mask because she NEEDS her rest!

Never fear, she gets her rest. I am sure I could fill more than one post about this darling child of mine. What’s that country song…Wild One by Faith Hill…yeah that would describe her. I guess she gets it honest.
Anyway I packaged them all in some of the take out boxes I bought at Michaels a LONG time ago and I think overall they looked great. I had also made my mom a necklace and bracelet, but those I forgot to photograph. Here’s the package she got (the blue one was for my little sister.)

Anyway, that’s just a sampling of all the things I stayed busy with last week- in addition to Mommy duty and working for Dad. I think I should slow down a little…or figure out how to better manage my 24 hours in a day!!
About Carmen

Hi. I am a wife, homeschooling mom, reader, crafter, geek, and sci fi nerd. Mostly, I just love Jesus and try to love others too like He does.
This entry was posted in bath, Craft Corner, crafts, mothers day, sleep. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Mother’s Day Crafts

  1. Lisa V. says:

    I love all of your gifts! Your costumes are awesome! You are very talented with that sewing machine!

  2. Carmen says:

    Thanks Lisa!!

Leave a Reply

